What this is: One reference table of the manufacturer-stated specifications for 17 popular electric standing desks: height range, lift capacity, motor count, frame design, lift speed, noise claim and warranty. Every figure comes from the maker’s own product page, spec sheet or manual, checked in October 2026. Where a maker does not publish a figure, the table says so. Confirm on the live listing before you buy, because makers revise specs and sell several variants under one name.
Every standing desk page shows you its numbers, in its own format, with its own idea of what “height range” means. None of them let you line the numbers up. That makes it hard to answer the questions that actually decide a desk: will it go high enough for me, will it hold my setup, and how long is it covered?
So we built the table. Below it: what the numbers show, the traps in how makers state them, and which guide to read next.
The comparison table
How to read it. Height is the maker’s stated range in inches; “(no top)” means the maker says it excludes the desktop (add your top’s thickness, usually about 1 in); unmarked ranges mean the maker does not say. Warranty is shown as frame and motors / electronics where the maker splits it, otherwise the single stated term. — means the maker does not publish that figure. dB figures are the maker’s claims.
| Desk | Motors | Height (in) | Capacity | Frame / legs | Speed | dB claim | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FlexiSpot E7 | Dual | 22.8–48.4 (no top) | 355 lb | T-frame, 3-stage | 1.5 in/s | <50 dB | 15 / 15 yr |
| FlexiSpot E7 Pro | Dual | 25–50.6 (no top) | 440 lb | C-frame, legs set back | 1.5 in/s | — | 15 / 15 yr |
| FlexiSpot E7 Plus | Dual | 26–51.6 (no top) | 540 / 440 lb† | 4 legs, 3-stage | — | — | 15 / 15 yr |
| FlexiSpot E5 | Dual | 23.6–49.2 | 220 lb | T-base, 3-stage, crossbeams | — | <50 dB | 10 / 10 yr |
| FlexiSpot EN1 | Single | 29–48.6* | 154 lb | 2-stage | 1 in/s | <50 dB | 5 / 2 yr |
| FlexiSpot EG1 | Not stated | 28.6–47.2 | 132 lb | 2-stage | 1 in/s | <50 dB | 5 / 2 yr |
| UPLIFT V3 | Dual | 21.6–47.7 (no top) | 355 lb | T-frame, no crossbar | 2 in/s | <48 dB | 15 yr overall |
| Jarvis Bamboo (3-stage) | Dual | 25.5 or 25.75 to 51.25* | 350 lb | 3-stage | 1.5 in/s | <50 dB | 7 / 7 yr; top 5 |
| Autonomous Desk Pro | Dual | 29.5–48.5 | 330 lb | C-frame, 2-stage | 1.2 in/s | <30 dB | Lifetime frame; top 2 |
| Autonomous Desk 2 | Dual | 27.2–46.5 | 250 lb | — | 1.1 in/s | <45 dB | 10 yr frame; top 2 |
| Autonomous Desk Core | Single | 28.7–46.8 (no top) | 176 lb | 2-stage | 1 in/s | ≤50 dB | 2 yr frame; top 1 |
| Branch Duo | Dual | 28–47.3 | 275 lb | ”Frameless” base | 1.3 in/s | <50 dB | 10 yr overall |
| Vari Electric Standing Desk | Dual | 25–50.5 | 200 lb | T-legs, 3-stage | — | — | Lifetime overall |
| Desktronic HomeOne | Dual | 28–46.1 (no top) | 260–264.6 lb* | — | 1.3 in/s | <50 dB | Up to 15 yr |
| ApexDesk Elite Pro | Dual | 30–49 | 235 lb | Fixed crossbar | 1.5 in/s | — | 2 yr overall |
| VIVO E2 (dual motor) | Dual | 29.3–48 | 220 lb | — | 0.98 in/s | — | 3 yr overall |
| VIVO 1B (single motor) | Single | 29.3–48.5 | 220 lb | — | 0.98 in/s | <50 dB | 3 yr overall |
†E7 Plus: 540 lb static, 440 lb lifting. *FlexiSpot’s EN1 page also lists 27.9–47.6 in, and its 154 lb is a lifting figure; Desktronic’s page gives 260, 264 and 264.6 lb in different places. Herman Miller lists the Jarvis 3-stage minimum as both 25.5 and 25.75 in. Where a maker contradicts itself we show the range rather than pick one. UPLIFT also offers the V3 as a C-frame; the Jarvis is also sold in 2-stage (30–49.5 in) and low 3-stage versions; Autonomous sells a “Pro AI” version with a wider range and higher capacity. VIVO states lift speed as 25 mm/s (0.98 in/s).
About the dB column. Most “under 50 dB” figures are marketing claims with no stated test distance, load or speed, so they are not comparable between brands, and several makers publish nothing at all. Treat them as what the seller asserts, not as measurements. In practice a desk runs its motor for a few seconds at a time, so noise matters far less than it does for a walking pad.
What the data actually shows
- Tallest reach: the FlexiSpot E7 Plus (51.6 in without top), Jarvis 3-stage (51.25 in), FlexiSpot E7 Pro (50.6 in without top) and Vari (50.5 in) go highest. Several budget desks stop around 46–47 in, which is short for tall users once you account for keyboard height, and very short if you want to use a walking pad underneath.
- Lowest reach: the UPLIFT V3 (21.6 in, frame only) and FlexiSpot E7 (22.8 in without top) go lowest, which matters for shorter users who also sit at the desk. Many budget desks bottom out around 28–30 in.
- Highest capacity: the FlexiSpot E7 Plus (540 lb static, 440 lb lifting) and E7 Pro (440 lb) lead, then the UPLIFT V3 and FlexiSpot E7 (355 lb) and Jarvis (350 lb). The single-motor desks are rated 154–220 lb (the EG1, whose motor count FlexiSpot does not state, is rated 132 lb).
- Single vs dual motor: the three single-motor desks are rated 154–220 lb; the dual-motor desks run from 200 to 540 lb, and every desk that reaches past 49 in is dual motor. Motor count is a clue, not a guarantee: the Vari (dual, 200 lb) is rated below the VIVO 1B (single, 220 lb).
- Warranty spread is huge: from lifetime (Vari; Autonomous Pro frame) and 15 years (FlexiSpot E7 family, UPLIFT, Desktronic) down to 2 years (ApexDesk) and 1–2 years on budget frames and tops. Read the component breakdown: electronics and desktops are often covered for much less than the frame.
The traps in how makers state specs
- “Height range” with or without the desktop. A frame quoted at 22.8–48.4 in without a top becomes roughly 23.8–49.4 in with a 1 in top. Comparing a “no top” figure against a “with top” figure is off by an inch before you start.
- Static vs lifting capacity. A desk can be rated to hold more weight than it can lift. If you will raise a heavy setup every day, the lifting figure is the one that matters.
- Model names change. FlexiSpot’s frame-only E7 listing is titled “Pro Plus Standing Desk E7”; Autonomous’s old SmartDesk links now open differently named desks; UPLIFT’s V2 page now shows the V3. Match the specs on the listing, not just the name.
How to use this table
- Tall? Start from the top of the height range, then read how to choose a standing desk.
- Heavy setup or several monitors? Start from capacity and motor count; see best electric standing desk by use case.
- Deciding between FlexiSpot’s E7 models? See FlexiSpot E7 vs E7 Pro.
- Small room? Desktop size matters more than any spec here; see best desk for a small space.
- Not sure you need a full desk? Compare a converter vs a full standing desk.
- One motor or two? See single motor vs dual motor standing desk, which sorts this table by motor count.
- Worried about wobble at full height? See how to fix a standing desk that wobbles.
Frequently asked questions
Which standing desk goes the highest? Of these 17, the FlexiSpot E7 Plus reaches 51.6 in without a top, followed by the Jarvis 3-stage (51.25 in), the FlexiSpot E7 Pro (50.6 in without a top) and the Vari (50.5 in). Add your desktop’s thickness to “without top” figures.
Which standing desk has the highest weight capacity? The FlexiSpot E7 Plus is rated 540 lb static and 440 lb lifting, and the E7 Pro 440 lb. The UPLIFT V3 and FlexiSpot E7 are rated 355 lb and the Jarvis 350 lb. The single-motor desks here are rated between 154 and 220 lb.
Is a dual-motor standing desk worth it? In this table, the highest capacities and the tallest ranges all belong to dual-motor desks, and the single-motor desks top out at 220 lb and about 48.6 in. If you are tall or run heavy monitors, dual motor is usually the better buy. For a light laptop setup, a single-motor desk can be enough. Check the specific figures, though: motor count alone does not guarantee a higher rating.
Are these specs guaranteed accurate? They are the makers’ own published figures as of October 2026, compiled from their product pages, spec sheets and manuals. Makers change specs and sell variants under one name, so always confirm the figure on the exact listing you buy.
The verdict
The specs that decide a standing desk are height range (with or without the top), lifting capacity, the leg design, and the warranty on the parts that fail. Use the table to shortlist on the one figure that matters most for your body and setup, then read the matching guide. If two desks look identical on paper, the longer electronics warranty is usually the tiebreaker.
Spec sources: manufacturer product pages, spec sheets and manuals from FlexiSpot, UPLIFT, Herman Miller (Jarvis), Autonomous, Branch, Vari, Desktronic, ApexDesk and VIVO, checked October 2026. Figures are manufacturer-stated and subject to change.
We analyze specs and owner-feedback patterns, and re-review this guide as new models are released. We never claim to have physically tested gear we haven’t. Prices and availability are shown live on Amazon via the links above.